Events

Engineering in Medicine Lecture

Austin Van Namen, PhD Candidate, Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth

Friday, May 25, 2018, 12:45–1:45pm

Rm. 132, MacLean ESC

"HER2 targeted Perfluorocarbon Nanodroplets for Super-resolution Ultrasound Imaging"

PhD Thesis Defense: Theodore R. Mellors

Monday, June 4, 2018, 9:00–11:00am

Rm. 232 Cummings Hall (Jackson Conference Room)

“Using breath to diagnose and monitor M. tuberculosis infection”

Graduating Student BBQ

Tuesday, June 5, 2018, 5:30–7:30pm

The Dean's House, Norwich, VT

Join Dean Joseph Helble and Becky Dabora at their home as we celebrate this year's graduating graduate students.

50th Reunion Reception

Friday, June 8, 2018, 3:30–4:30pm

Jackson Conference Room, Cummings Hall

We look forward to welcoming you to Thayer for your 50th class reunion!

Thayer School Investiture

Saturday, June 9, 2018, 10:00–11:30am

Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center for the Arts

Thayer School's annual investiture ceremony honors graduating BE, MEM, MS, ME, and PhD students through the presentation of academic hoods and awards.

55th and 60th Reunion Breakfast

Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 7:45–9:00am

TBD, Cummings Hall

We look forward to welcoming you to Thayer for your 55th and 60th class reunion!

Professional School Reunion Reception

Friday, June 15, 2018, 5:00–6:00pm

GlycoFi Atrium, MacLean ESC

Join classmates and alumni from the last 35 years!

Engineering Design Workshop: Musical Instruments

Monday, July 30, 2018–Friday, August 3, 2018, 9:00am–3:00pm

Thayer School of Engineering

Students entering grade 7 and 8 will spend the week collaborating with faculty, students, and staff to design and build musical instruments.

22nd Annual Dartmouth Engineering Career Fair

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 1:00–5:00pm

Thayer School of Engineering

Join us for Thayer's annual Career Fair when hundreds of students will gather to network with employers from across various industries.

Board of Advisors Fall Meeting

Thursday, October 25, 2018–Saturday, October 27, 2018

Thayer School of Engineering

Thayer School's Board of Advisors will be on campus October 25th–27th, 2018 for their seasonal meeting.

Board of Advisors Winter Meeting

Thursday, February 7, 2019–Saturday, February 9, 2019

Thayer School of Engineering

Thayer School's Board of Advisors will meet February 7–9, 2019 for their seasonal meeting. Location TBA.

Board of Advisors Spring Meeting

Thursday, May 2, 2019–Saturday, May 4, 2019

Thayer School of Engineering

Thayer School's Board of Advisors will be on campus May 2–4, 2019 for their seasonal meeting.